# Palm Beach Surf Life Saving Club

Cnr Seventh Avenue and Jefferson Lane Palm Beach Qld 4221

Phone: 07 5534 2180 Fax: 07 5534 6936 ABN: 81799531933

E-mail: administrator@palmbeachsurfclub.com.au



## Palm Beach QLD Surf Life Saving Club Inc Annual General Meeting

Final Notice is here-by given of the 93<sup>rd</sup> Annual General Meeting of Palm Beach QLD SLSC Inc.

WHERE Palm Beach Surf Club Supporters Club

Palm Beach (Qld) SLSC Inc

117 Jefferson Lane, PALM BEACH QLD 4221

WHEN Sunday 25 June 2023

**TIME** 09.30am (09.15am for Registration)

The order of business and agenda for the meeting is as follows:

- Attendance and apologies
- Confirmation of the Minutes of previous Annual General Meeting
- Presentation and Adoption of the Annual Report and Financial Statements
- Election of Officers
- Affiliation with Point Danger Branch (Surf Life Saving Queensland) Inc.
- Appointment of Auditor and Solicitor
- Endorsement of Branch Councillor (Club President)
- Endorsement of Junior Activities Officer and Committee
- General Business

No Notices of Motion were received.

All members may attend and participate as determined by the Chairperson but voting rights are as provided for in the Constitution.

Note that only financial members shall be eligible to vote. The following membership types have eligibility to vote at General Meetings: Active, Reserve Active, Long Service, Honorary Life Members and officers. The above listed members shall be entitled to one vote each and in the case of an equal number of votes, then the Chairperson shall have a second or casting vote. No member shall be entitled to vote at any General meeting if their annual subscription is in arrears or fees are owing to the club at the date of the meeting.

Mary Farrell **President** 

# **NOMINATIONS RECEIVED (as at 27 May 2023)**

• The following nominations were received by Palm Beach (Qld) Surf Life Saving Club Secretary. Nominations closed on 27 May 2023.

#### **Board:**

Director of Administration (Secretary)	Anna Carroll
Director	Greg Cox

As per our Club Constitution, some Board Member positions are mid-term and are not up for nomination.

The President, Director of Finance and one (1) Director role each have one term remaining in office. The following Board members are mid-term and not up for election.

President	Mary Farrell
Director of Finance (Treasurer)	Scott Lyall
Director	Andrew Gault

Note: Director Richard Forbes resigned mid-term in April 2023. His casual vacancy was filled by Andrew Gault whose term will expire at the 2024 AGM.

## **Club Officers:**

Club Captain	Greg Clark
Club Vice Captain	Codey Trethewey
Chief Training Officer	Matt Barber
Youth Development Officer	Yasmina Phadel
IRB Officer	Ben Tidey
Surf Sports Gear Steward	Steve Hart
Surf Life Saving Gear Steward	Colin Harvey
First Aid Officer	Sharon Finucan
Transport Officer	Tony Rapallo
Grievance Officer	Leanne Major

No nominations were received for the following Club Officer roles. These roles still need to be filled and nominations may be called for from the floor:

Surf Sports Officer	Vacant
Team Manager Seniors	Vacant
Team Manager Masters	Vacant
Grants Officer	Vacant
Fundraising Officer	Vacant

### **Endorsement of the Junior Activities Committee:**

Junior Activities Chairperson	Joshua Sealey
Deputy JAC	Ryan Ellis
	Julian Norton-Smith
Junior Secretary	Leesa Monaghan
Water Safety Officer	Vacant
Team Managers:	
U8-10	Abby Hewitt
U11-U14	Phil Campbell
March Past	Jenny Rees
Carnival Coordinator	Bonny Farrell
Beach Set Up Coordinator	Laura Griffiths
Junior Social Officer	Vacant

Uniform Sales Coordinator	Vacant
Fundraising/Raffles Coordinator	Vacant
Age Managers and Assistants	
Under 6	Dan McCafferty
	Ray Blane
	Jaime Hurley
Under 7	Ava Fox
	Khushinka Khanna
	Jason Hvass
Under 8	Ryan Ellis
	Kerry Filliol
	Lexi Skelley
Under 9	Danielle Stebbins
	Emily Carroll
	Scott Duffy
	Adam Jackson
Under 10	Pete Stebbins
	Greg Clark
	Steve Duhig
	Erin Maxted
	Holland Robinson
Under 11	Scott Murphy
	Gerard Sams
	Frankie Jackson
	Charlotte Cooper
Under 12	Yasmina Phadel
	Anise Webb Charlotte Sutch
Under 13	Codey Trethewey
Under 13	Christie Fox
	Michelle Allport Jeff Baxter
	Isaac Allport
Under 14	Greg Pooley
Unider 14	Jack Carroll
Under 15	Deon Pache
Olider 13	Erin Cooper
	Lilli Coopei

No nominations were received for the following Junior Committee roles – these roles still need to be filled:

Water Safety Officer	Vacant
Junior Social Officer	Vacant
Uniform Sales Coordinator	Vacant
Fundraising/Raffles Coordinator	Vacant